Card Catalog Re-do

If you’re like me, you had to look up what I card catalog was when you first heard the name. And if you’re like me you loved what you saw after you looked it up!

Today I am headed to Colorado Springs to visit my friend Caitlin. They just moved there in March (we were so happy to have them move close to us again!) and I have been helping her here and there with getting her house set up!

She is also a pro craigslist shopper and garage saler. Seriously, this girl should write a book! So when she told me she wanted to get a card catalog (it was at this time that I learned what it was!) off craigslist or at a garage sale and spruce it up I was all for helping out! She ended up finding a piece that is more like a dresser but with card catalog tendencies.. so it will be fun to see what we come up with! Here are some inspiration photos I have been looking at and if we get it done tomorrow I will be sure to make a before and after post!

This is one of my absolute favorites. I love the color, I love the legs, I love the brass/gold hardware. Check out this amazing before and after at design sponge right here.

I also love the idea of decoupaging the drawers with a fun fabric like in this example!

We could paint it in varying hues of the same color as demonstrated here…

Or paint the drawers all different colors!

Here is a nice before and after shot!

I am excited to see what we can make! What do you guys think of card catalogs? I think they have so much charm and character, and I remember my grandma had an asia inspired one in her house and I would have a blast opening and closing all those drawers…I bet she loved that…haha.

2 thoughts on “Card Catalog Re-do

  1. Pingback: Update on Card-Catalog Re-do | The Happenings of the Sagens

Leave a Reply

