New places, New spaces

Image

Well, we are back to the states now! And in Colorado! (thanks to the use of my laptop I can add pictures to my posts!) What a whirlwind the past few days. We were greeted with a welcome back dinner from our families and that was wonderful to be able to see everyone at once before we moved. Not to mention the food was delicious, especially Calder’s mom’s Italian Cream Cake (YUM!). Then we were in Manhattan the next day loading up our stuff and saying good-byes (and meeting adorable baby Dawson Clark, what a cutie!) and then on the road again by the morning! Needless to say, I am glad to be in our final destination. Big thanks to our friends Allyn, Ben, and Jake for helping us move in! Today Calder is skiing with them and I am taking a break from this:

Image

I was too exhausted to even think about skiing today so I am content to be here unpacking and watching HGTV (Yay for having cable!). I never really blogged about our last days in Europe so I’ll just say that Barcelona was amazing. I absolutely LOVED all the Gaudi stuff. He was such a genius architect and well ahead of his time. Also, the beachy, laid-back vibe radiated through the city even in the 30 degree weather. Our last day was actually warm enough to not wear a coat and so we spent that day at Parc Guell, buying me a moroccan lamp similar to the ones in our guesthouse that I fell in love with, and on the beach watching the surfers and eating the best (and cheapest) mango ever. Hopefully we can go back sometime in the warmer weather. We loved it so much that we are considering trying to add Barcelona to our trip to greece in 2013 (thanks to a free flight we have from british airways we have to redeem by 2014 we will be making another trip across the pond!!)

So overall, it was an experience of a lifetime and I am SO thankful to have had the opportunity to travel for that long to so many beautiful and unique places with the best travel buddy i could ask for!! Back to tackling these boxes! Hopefully tomorrow we will be able to paint a couple of accent walls and I’ll leave you with this (our bedroom color scheme via designseeds.com):

Image 

One thought on “New places, New spaces

Leave a Reply

