Still getting settled

Well, the unpacking process for this move is taking much longer than I expected. Our last couple of moves we have been unpacked within 2 days tops. But here were coming up on a week and still not done! BUT I am not working as diligently as I could… turns out cable is a distraction, who knew? haha but we also have been painting walls, putting together new furniture, filling our pantry with food, and celebrating Valentines day! So I will excuse myself from not being done yet. šŸ™‚ Calder started his job this week and so far he is LOVING it. I think its a perfect fit for him. He has already been put to work on real projects and yesterday he came home with a stack of his own business cards! Yay for my hubby šŸ™‚ But with the move and starting work and everything the poor guy didnt have time to plan in advance for Valentines day. So yesterday after work he came home a little dejected saying that all the stores he’d been to were out of flowers and chocolates. So instead I got this:

Image

lucky for him stores are already putting out easter stuff and Reeses eggs happen to be one of my favorites! haha I thought it was pretty funny myself! But we did go on a date to see The Vow (HIGHLY recommend) and tonight we are going to dinner at this place called Maggianos (we couldn’t get a reservation for last night so we’re extending our Valentine’s celebrations, which is totally okay with me!)

So I know people have been wanting to see pictures of our new place but I don’t want to put up pictures before its totally unpacked and decorated how its supposed to be. BUT i did take a few pics to show some of the areas that are done. Here they are!

Image

This is our laundry room. I am loving having our own laundry machines IN our apartment!Ā 

Image

Here is our media center. It’s from IKEA, which is dangerously located just 5 minutes from us.

Image

here is our fireplace wall, complete with fire burning šŸ™‚

Image

And here is Finn, my painting assistant.Ā 

I hope everyone had a wonderful Valentine’s day!Ā 

“We love because He first loved us.” 1 John 4:19

2 thoughts on “Still getting settled

Leave a Reply

