In the Kitchen

So since we’ve gotten all settled, i have gotten acquainted with my kitchen and cooking again! We were separated for so long and it feels good to be back together 🙂 Being without a kitchen for almost 2 months and with all the recipes posted daily on Pinterest that catch my eye, I have a lot of catching up to do! Today for lunch I made this delicious, hearty salad:

http://www.athoughtforfood.net/2012/02/recipe-beet-and-quinoa-tabouli-and-a-la-tartine-gourmande-cookbook-giveaway/

This is the type of recipe I drool over but my husband won’t touch (most likely the beets lol). So while he’s at work it is the perfect time for me to make these things. Here is my finished product…

Image

Man I wish i could take better food photography. Being a (wannabe) foodie, those photos are some of my favorite to look at. I could browse a full photography cookbook all afternoon. Anyway though, this salad is delish! If I were to make it again I would use less feta…kinda overpowering surprisingly…and more BEETS! yum yum yum. I just used canned beets because cooking a raw one is kinda a hassle in my book. Oh and there’s PINE NUTS! Another of my favorite things. Ok, before you judge me for being weirdly obsessed with my food, I’m going to end this rant.

Also lately I have been spending tons of time making my portfolio into a website. I think my brain might explode from all the revit and photoshop. I feel like I’m back in studio! It is 99% done…just need to render a few more 3D drawings but I can’t do anymore photoshop today. I figure its close enough to go ahead and publish/share it! So go ahead and check it out!

http://www.wix.com/jennamsagen/portfoliowebsite#!

Someday I might pay so I can simplify the domain…but for now I’ll stick with the free service 🙂 This website creating service is AWESOME! I checked out several other free services and this one had the best layouts and you can manipulate each aspect however you want it. Gotta love that flexibility.

I hope everyone is having a good LEAP DAY!

“Surely this is our God; we trusted in Him and He saved us. This is the Lord, we trust in Him; let us rejoice and be glad in His salvation.”   Isaiah 25:9

“Many are the woes of the wicked; but the Lord’s unfailing love surrounds those who trust in Him.” Psalm 32:10

One thought on “In the Kitchen

  1. Your hubby needs to become more adventurous. I’ll whip him into shape next time I see him. He was exposed to LOTS of food others were not…shame.

Leave a Reply

