Thankful and Hopeful

This place is starting to feel more like home! I’m so thankful for that. We are getting plugged in to our church and starting to form our little community 🙂 Calder is at some park playing flag football with the guys from church right now actually! It’s something they do every sunday afternoon–perfect for my sports loving hubby. And monday night they have girls night so tomorrow I am going to join some lovely ladies for a viewing of the bachelor… even though i have not seen any episodes this season lol. But we are all bringing an appetizer or dessert so it’s definitely my kind of gathering 🙂 im bringing this:

ImageImage

Strawberry Yogurt cake. Looks soo good! And i’ll finally use my bundt pan! It would probably taste better if it was strawberry season, but I don’t think I can wait that long haha.

I’m also feeling hopeful for jobs for me. It is really tough for my industry right now so it’s hard to not give up before I even start. But I’m choosing to remain hopeful for at least a few weeks! I have made some networking connections, updated my portfolio and resume, and started to respond to some job postings.  So I’m really hoping I can get a job in the industry! But if not, I met a girl at church today who just got a new job and said her company is looking to hire more people. So, who knows how long that opportunity will be around, but we’ll see what happens! I’m still trying to determine how long to allow myself to not have a job but be job searching before I take something not interior design related. I’ll keep you posted! Right now I’m going to finish my lunch and head out to stock our pantry for the week!

Image

Yes, I still buy the shapes version of mac n’ cheese. It can’t be beat! Gotta love Phineas and Ferb. Yum!

“If we are faithless, He will remain faithful, for He cannot disown Himself.” 2 Timothy 2:13

“…’The spirits often throw him in the fire or into water and try to kill him. Have mercy on us and help us, if you can.’ ‘What do you mean, if I can?’ Jesus asked. “Anything is possible if a person believes.’ Immediately the boy’s father exclaimed, ‘I do believe; help me overcome my disbelief!” Mark 9:22-24

“Then He said to him, ‘put your finger here; see my hands. Reach out your hand and put it in my side. Stop doubting and believe.” John 20:27

So thankful that even when I turn my back on God at times, or refuse to trust his plan for my life, He remains faithful! It is who He is. Sometimes I can easily relate to the “doubters” in these verses, but I have experienced God’s faithfulness firsthand. …He will remain faithful, for He cannot disown himself.

Have a wonderful Sunday everyone!

2 thoughts on “Thankful and Hopeful

Leave a Reply

