Sunny Colorado

The weather has been AMAZING the past two days. Like short sleeves with no coat weather. I have tried to take advantage and spend some time outside since they are predicting snow and freezing temps tomorrow. sigh.

Heres a fun fact tho: Denver is one of the sunniest cities in the USA…it has more sunny days on average than San Diego or Miami! Who would have thought!?

It’s probably good tomorrow will be back to cold because I gotta get some stuff done on the job search front and I’m hoping to get a sewing project done thats been on my to-do list for a couple weeks now! (I’ll post on that soon 🙂 ) For now I want to show you what I made today…homemade no-knead bread! I have never really made bread before so I’m pretty proud of this..even though it was pretty easy. This is the recipe I used:

http://annastable.blogspot.com/2011/01/rustic-artisanal-no-knead-bread.html?spref=fb

And here is my bread!

 

so pretty right?! Everyone should make this bread. It’s easy and delicious! Hope you all have a wonderful night! PS- the cake I had on my last post turned out great–it was a big hit with the girls at girls night and with the hubs (who was glad there were leftovers!)

“Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid, do not be discouraged, for the Lord will be with you wherever you go.” Joshua 1:9

“Wait for the Lord, be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord.” Psalm 27:14

Leave a Reply

