My First Refashion

So after wanting to do this for a few weeks now, I finally pulled out my new (vintage) sewing machine! I had forgotten how to even thread the thing having not sewn since 8th grade sewing class. But a few YouTube videos later I had it all set up and ready to use!

Image

(The pic is before the YouTube videos lol). After discovering the blog Cotton & Curls, i was inspired to refashion some of my clothes! She has a video on how to make regular pants into skinnies and I immediately thought of a couple of pants of mine I’d love to do that to! I’m happy to report, that after a few rounds of seam ripping and re-sewing I was successful!

Before:

ImageImageImage

After:

ImageImageImage

 

Tada! I’m pretty pumped that I was able to do this, especially having not sewn in forever. If you look close, you can definitely tell they are not professionally done, but I think they came out good enough for my purposes! If you are thinking of a pair of pant’s you’d like to do this to right now…click here for the tutorial I used!

I’m excited for this weekend! Tonight I get to see my good friend from Manhattan because she is in Denver. We’re going to IKEA..what could be more perfect? And after that Cald and I are double dating with some new friends of ours here! Tomorrow we are headed to CO Springs and while Calder goes and works on his truck with this guy, I get to spend time with our friends the Matthews who just moved there! Yay for social weekends! I hope you all have a great weekend too!

2 thoughts on “My First Refashion

Leave a Reply

