Book Review and an Exciting Announcement!

I just finished reading the book Angry Conversations with God by Susan Isaacs. I DEFINITELY recommend it to anyone who is wanting a good laugh while they read while also reading something thought-provoking and relatable.

Image

This is one of the best books I’ve read in a while and I couldn’t put it down once I got into it. Thanks to miss Melissa Stevens for lending it and recommending it to me! The author “takes” God to marriage counseling to work out some things in their relationship. It was pretty funny hearing some of the things she imagined God “saying.” I related to the author’s realness about her faith and it was fun to see her view of God change as she realized how she was unintentionally making God out to be someone He wasn’t because of her preconceived notions. If you’re a reader, go read this!!

Also… big news! The interview on monday went very well and I got the job! I will be working with a high-end residential designer and I start next week. It will start off as temporary to make sure it is a good fit for both of us (since it is such a small business–just me and the owner) and then if it does go well it will turn into a permanent position! I’m feeling so blessed to have found a job relatively quickly and being able to use my design degree in a time when interior design jobs are so scarce. Thanks for all your thoughts and prayers everyone! Have a happy tuesday šŸ™‚

**UPDATE** this job ended up not working out šŸ˜¦ for now I am hoping to nanny or do something part-time while doing freelance design on the side and possibly working towards starting a business. Definitely a work in progress for now!

One thought on “Book Review and an Exciting Announcement!

Leave a Reply

