Catching up

So I keep remembering way after I publish my posts that I’m supposed to be posting the verses I’m reading about TRUSTING God. So here is a post of some of them that I meant to put on the other posts! I’m really learning about the power of God’s Word can have on your outlook and choices if you let it!

“So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.” Isaiah 41:10

“Surely God is my salvation; I will trust and not be afraidThe LORD, the LORD, is my strength and my song; he has become my salvation.” Isaiah 12:2 (especially love this one)

“…Don’t be afraid, just believe.” Mark 5:36

“A heart at peace gives life to the body but envy rots the bones.” Proverbs 14:30 (this one more talks about being content with what I have, which I also somewhat struggle with)

“So we say with confidence, ‘the Lord is my helper, I will not be afraid. What can man do to me?'” Hebrews 13:6

What great promises. God is so good! Thanks for loving me unconditionally and having the best in mind for me.

 

Happy weekend and St. Paddy’s day! And shout out to my sis Jamie who turns FIFTEEN tomorrow!! you are old girl! I love you!

And for good measure..here is a pic of my cutie Elliot!

Image

Leave a Reply

