Put to the Test

Happy monday everyone! This weekend for us was a lot of fun and great weather! We had our friends the Keller’s out to visit and we went and explored Golden, CO and the MillerCoors brewery 🙂

Image

But today I am feeling a little discouraged and frustrated with my job situation. As you know, I thought I got a job! Which is exciting! But turns out there was a miscommunication and the guy said he wanted to meet again first before deciding. So I am still pursing this and other options, but just feeling a little disappointed because I really want this job! I also had another interview on friday with a different company so I am still waiting to hear back from that as well. Please keep me in your prayers as I try to stay patient and seek the Lord’s will for my career. Maybe it won’t even be in the design field..who knows! I am open to other things and have other interests so I would be okay with that, but I am constantly battling lies in my head that I would be a “failure” to not get a job in design or that I would have wasted my entire college experience. Thankfully, scripture is full of encouraging truths that contradict those lies and I am being put to the test on my challenge to myself to really BELIEVE God’s promises. 

“For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you. Plans to give you hope and a future” Jeremiah 29:11

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition and with thanksgivings, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hears and minds in Christ Jesus.” Philipians 4:6-7

“His divine power has given us EVERYTHING we need for life and godliness through our knowledge of Him who called us by his own glory and goodness.” 2 Peter 1:3

“I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go, I will counsel you and watch over you.” Psalm 32:8

“Cast ALL your anxiety on Him because He cares for you.” 1 Peter 5:7

“Delight yourself in the Lord and He will give you the desires of your heart.” Psalm 37:4

“Be still before the Lord and wait patiently for Him” Psalm 37:7

 

For now, I am just continuing to be patient and keeping an eye out for any and all opportunities. I will keep you posted, and until then thank you for your thoughts and prayers!

 

One thought on “Put to the Test

Leave a Reply

