Best Nail Polish!

Today I want to review a product for you! I rarely do this but I am so impressed with this product that I had to share 🙂 It is the new Revlon Colorstay nail polish. This nail polish lasts so much longer than any other at-home nail polish! And they have lots of color options. I love to paint my nails but they usually chip after day 1 so it seems pointless. Then I discovered Shellac manicures that last up to 3 weeks without chipping and I am in love with those! Only bad part it they cost about $30 every time and I cant afford to do that every 3 weeks! But with this nail polish I can get long lasting nail color at home for the cost of about $8 a bottle (it was only $5 on sale when I got mine though!) It claims to last up to 11 days when used with the base and top coat. When I first got it, they were out of the top coat at the store so I only used the base coat and mine lasted a full week before it started chipping! Here are my nails when I first painted them:

Image

And here they are a week later:

Image

Not much chipping! The one thing about it is that it has kind of a rubbery texture so it picked up some indentions throughout the week. But I am not sure if it would be less likely to do that with the top coat. I have to top coat now so I am going to see if it is better that way! I did some pretty major cleaning/scrubbing in our bathroom the next day after this picture was taken so that caused it to wear a bit more and once it is noticeably chipping I always have to pick the rest of it off haha. But I am going to paint them again today with the other color I picked up! 

Image

Overall I am really impressed with this product and I highly recommend it if you like to have color on your nails but don’t wanna pay for a manicure every few weeks!

I hope everyone is enjoying this Holy Week! Take some time to remember what Easter is celebrating and give thanks!

“Fear of man will prove to be a snare, but whoever trusts in the Lord will be kept safe.” Proverbs 29:25

Leave a Reply

