Shower Curtains!

I mentioned a few posts back that I am working on a bathroom redesign right now. Right now we are in the early stages and I created a few boards to show different concepts we could go for (which I’ll probably share in a future post) but as I was creating them I included a shower curtain example on each board. I was amazed at all the variety in shower curtains and while it may seem weird to dedicate an entire post to them, I’m going to do it anyway 🙂 A shower curtain is a great (an inexpensive) way to make a big impact in your bathroom space! There are so many patterns and colors it can really help create a cohesion in your design. Check out these different examples!

I just love the bold colors and patterns in this Kate Spade”Candy Shop” shower curtain, found at Bed Bath & Beyond.

Image

This one is found at Target and is by Boho Boutique called “Haute Hippie.”

Image

How fun would this one be for a kid’s bathroom! Also found at Target.

Image

I LOVE this ikat design from World Market. It features Tangerine Tango, Pantone’s color of the year.

Image

This is a modern interpretation of a more traditional pattern. It gives off a very airy and relaxing vibe! Available at West Elm.

Image

Bold stripes are always a classic. Also from West Elm.

Image

This is a very feminine pattern that has a country chic feel. “Vintage Chic Brompton” from Bed Bath & Beyond.

Image

The ruffles on this option are a good way to add texture, especially with a monochromatic color scheme. Available at Target.

Image

With trends always changing, it may seem hard (and expensive!) to keep up. If you are really loving a certain trend but are wondering if it is worth it to change anything in the space, keep in mind that by just changing your shower curtain, your paint color, and maybe some accessories, you can inexpensively change to whole feel of your bathroom.

Stay tuned for a peek at some full concept boards soon!

4 thoughts on “Shower Curtains!

  1. Yes, shower curtains are certainly “in” right now. I like the vintage chic, but went with a simple neutral for the upstairs bathroom. I’m working hard to get it all done before you guys get here!

    • Thanks for your comments rachel! I actually just discovered houzz but i havent looked at it too much. I just bookmarked it. I didnt realize its like pinterest though! I know what i’ll be doing for the next few hours 😉 haha also I love that shower curtain! I actually pulled the green version of it and almost used it on one of my boards for the Ross’s bathroom! I’m loving all the bold bright patterns that are in right now 🙂

Leave a Reply

