Happy Anniversary [a day late..]

Even though it’s a day late, I wanna brag on my hubby for a quick minute in this blog post! He is the most loving, hard-working, fun, handsome husband I could have ever wanted. I thank God for bringing us together and continuing to bless our marriage as we learn how to be better spouses and bring God into every area of our relationship and lives. Marriage is such a beautiful picture of Christ’s love for us and I’m so blessed by being able to experience. So happy anniversary to you, Calder. I love you more every day and I love all the adventures we have had together. Can’t wait to see what another year [+ many many more] have in store.

Though the tradition 2nd anniversary gift is something China (or ceramic) related, we kept it simple with flowers for me, candy for him. Aren’t these Gorgeous!

We’re headed to do some camping and hiking in the mountains this weekend to celebrate! Woohoo we’ll be able to check off another summer goal! Man this summer has FLOWN by…slipped right through our fingers without accomplishing too many of them…about a month left so we’ll see how we do!

I’m looking forward to campfire cookin and smores eatin 🙂 what is your favorite anniversary memory??

2 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary [a day late..]

Leave a Reply

