Industrial Chic Living Room Design

A few weeks ago, I had the joy of designing a living room for none other than Calder and my’s wedding photographer, Erica and Jeff Short. (Totally recommend them if you are looking for a photographer in the Kansas City area!) They shared with me that they like clean, light design and Erica’s pinterest boards helped me further see into her design style. The fun part for me is that our styles are pretty identical!

This living room is what I’m calling “industrial chic”. It has a clean, neutral color palette with color pops here and there, as well as some industrial touches and they currently own a vintage camera and vintage book collection that added to the charm. Check out the mood board and design drawings below!

 

I think it’s safe to say that this style has become “on trend” and that grey is the new neutral. What do you think? Are you liking this trend towards natural and vintage materials and objects? Do you have a favorite design style?

PS- I do offer design services currently, but will likely be changing the services I offer and merging the business with this blog. For now, you can check out the Main Street Charm tab at the top of this page if you’re interested, or head over to the website here!

Leave a Reply

