Cross Display

Our house came with a fun shelf display space in our dining room. I believe it was the window to the original house (our dining room is an addition). Calder and I both agreed this would be the perfect place to display our cross collection. I was going for a layered look and I think I achieved it!

To make this happen, some of the crosses had to lean rather than hang on the wall. So we did this mini project of painting these wood sticks (very technical term.. ha) from Home Depot and nailing them to the shelves.

Wahlah! Layered cross shelf complete! (except I might still putty the nail holes and paint over again..)

I love having a special place to showcase these as almost all of them represent a memory from our relationship!

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

