Struggles in the Kitchen

So as I’ve hinted to in other posts, I really dislike the brown walls in our kitchen. Problem is, I am having trouble deciding on a color that won’t make the counters more terrible and will subdue, not highlight the bright blue awkward backsplash. I’ve narrowed it down some shade of blue or green and now I need your help!Take a look at the following pics and vote 1, 2, 3, 4, or 5 in the comments and help me decide!! I’ve painted swatches in three different areas of the room and of course the colors looks different in each spot to make the choice even harder, ha! (PS-sorry for bad quality pics..)

I’m leaning towards #1 or #4. Calder doesn’t have a strong opinion except that he doesn’t want #3. I realize the bad lighting makes it hard to really see the true colors, sorry about that. Anyway, I’d appreciate any and all feedback…I’m usually only this indecisive at restaurants! Thanks guys!

PS- There is still a giveaway happening for $50 to a Royal Design Studio stencil! Just click here to enter before the end of the day Friday!

4 thoughts on “Struggles in the Kitchen

  1. I’m with you…my vote is #4! I always think- when in doubt, keep it neutral.. .maybe that’s boring? Haha. I’m sure whatever you do, it will look great. I’ve seen some people paint backspash before – I’ve never done it myself, but it’d be cool to try!

    • Ya I’ve heard that you can paint back splashes, I’m just envisioning terrible peeling and it looking tacky..haha i should research it more though! Thanks for the input on the paint color 🙂

Leave a Reply

