Thanksgiving!!

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving! It was my first time hosting and I have to say I had a blast. Fortunately, I had work off Wednesday so I was able to prepare most of the meal in advance which made for a stress-free Turkey day. I so enjoyed time with family. We spent the day watching the Macy’s Thanksgiving Parade & of course football, eating lots of food, and playing games.

It was the first time our little house had that many people in it at once and the first time we had overnight guests. It was definitely cozy but still comfortable. It makes me exciting for hosting future events!

One the menu was lots and lots of sides, and perhaps sacreligiously, rotisserie chicken instead of Turkey. Maybe next time I’ll try it, but I didn’t want to have the bird cooking all day when I needed my oven to finish the sides (which are the best part in my opinion πŸ™‚ )

I made corn pudding, roasted green beans, rolls, sweet potato casserole, cranberry relish, a salad, a veggie tray, pumpkin pie, and I bought apple pie. My sister made rainbow jello, my other sister made deviled eggs, and a friend who joined us brought mashed potatoes. Not that you wanted to our exact menu, but it was quite the feast and I’m thankful for leftovers. πŸ˜‰

 

Friday we got to go skiing and it was a seriously gorgeous day. One of the perks of Colorado living!

Now onto Christmas season πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving!!

Leave a Reply

