It’s Christmas time!!

I don’t know about you but I love Christmas season!! I wish it was longer, it always goes by so fast! I love the lights, the treats, the smells, the carols, spending time with those you love, and of course taking time to celebrate the birth of Christ.

When it comes to decorating, we like to go for a cozy feel with an emphasis on natural elements. We put up our decorations the day after Thanksgiving and then this weekend I spent some time crafting to add a few more. Our tree this year is fake, and though it’s Calder’s first fake tree, we couldnt pass up the convenience of a fake tree and not to mention the $15 deal we got on the perfect size and shaped tree for our space at Goodwill.

DSC02954We like to collect ornaments from vacations and what not, as well as give each other one each year. I love that most of our ornaments have stories behind them! Here just a few of my favorites:

ornaments

My grandmother brought my family this Nativity scene from Israel several  years ago, and now I have it to display! I love it!

DSC02920Here are the rest of our decorations:

DSC02950

DSC02977

DSC02921

Favorite winter smell from Bath & Body Works!

Favorite winter smell from Bath & Body Works!

DSC02973

 

DSC02956I absolutely love to use these berries. They are all over my house right now! Can you spot them in our dining room?

DSC02983

 

DSC02982

DSC02984

DSC02981

 

DSC02979

DSC02912

During my weekend crafting, I made a wreath, garland, and framed some printables & wrapping paper.

DSC02952

DSC02972

DSC02986

frames

Isn’t that the cutest elk/reindeer wrapping paper!?

DSC02967

wreath

DSC02970

And rounding out our decorations is the little tree in our backyard 🙂

DSC02915

Tutorial for the garland will be posted later this week! (Click here to see it!)

If you are interested in printing these for your own house, I’ve uploaded them here & here. The O Come, O Come Emmanuel one started out as the one in this post from Centsational Girl (same graphic, but it says Joy to the World). They are framed in IKEA Ribba frames.

Linking up at the christmas house link party here.

3 thoughts on “It’s Christmas time!!

  1. Pingback: DIY Christmas Garland | The Happenings of the Sagens

Leave a Reply

