Another HBC Design Project

Last week I was in a suburb of Washington D.C. helping with another install. I posted about our last install here. You can see that this one is a totally different style. It’s more industrial and I love it! Great job to the designer at my firm that designed this one 🙂 Actually, she was the one who designed the other project as well. Shows how diverse she can be!

Here are some photos of the site. It was still a construction zone, so it’s not perfectly clean or 100% finished, but I still thought I’d share! These photos are all from my iphone, so they aren’t the best quality either.

photo 3-3

photo 3

photo 4

photo 1-1

photo 5-2

photo 2-1

Also, this time I was able to make a very quick pit stop at the National Mall before I flew out. I didn’t even know I would be able to see The White House from there, but I noticed some people taking pictures and there it was! The Washington Monument was covered in scaffolding because they are repairing some earthquake damage that happened a couple of years ago.

photo 3-2 photo 3-1 photo 5-1 photo 2

DC is such a beautiful city with the river and all the history and monuments as well as Georgetown university right there. Hopefully someday Calder and I can go and explore it a little further 🙂

Leave a Reply

