DIY Upcycled Ruffle Pillow

I’ve been feeling motivated to do some small projects lately and I also had a dress that has been waiting to be donated for several weeks. The other day I saw some potential in it that I hadn’t seen before. Now I have a new white ruffle pillow 🙂

Before:

IMG_0614After:

IMG_0615

IMG_0616

 

I backed it with some plain gold fabric I bought for another project and never ended up using and used a pillow I already had to stuff it. So this project was FREE! Always a good feeling. The pillow cover has an envelope closure (tutorial here) so I didn’t have to mess with sewing on a zipper (something I’ve never done) and I can still take the pillow out and wash the cover if need be.

A very simple project that can be done with any type of fabric… including clothing you no longer wear or that you find in a thrift shop!

 

One thought on “DIY Upcycled Ruffle Pillow

Leave a Reply

